free trade agreement

Ghana, ESA country and REX for EU preferential origin

According to the FTA with the EU and ESA 5 countries (Zimbabwe, Comoros, Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles) the goods originating from Seyshelles since  01 July 2023 have to be accompanied by a statement of origin with REX number.

While, from 20 August 2023 the goods originating from Ghana-according to the FTA between this African country and the EU- will need the statement of origin with REX number.

REX (registered exporter) is a system of certification of origin of goods based on a principle of self-certification.